Stourport Town Council

Stourport-on-Severn Town Council has 18 Town Council Members. The town is divided into 6 Electoral Wards, each returning 3 Town Council Members. Elections are generally held every fourth year. The Town Council services include:

- Owning and maintaining parkland
- Open space land
- Two allotment garden sites
- A cemetery
- Common land
- Town centre gardens which include the War Memorial Garden

For further information for Stourport Town Council, please visit their website -

To contact Stourport Town Council please visit their website -

The Town Council is financed mainly by the residents of Stourport-on-Severn and money is raised by the Town Council precepting on the District Council which then collects the Precept from local residents via the District Councilโ€™s Council Tax demand. The Precept is paid to the Town Council in two half-yearly stages.